Event Details

The Westin Bellevue

600 Bellevue Way NE
Bellevue, WA

June 24, 2022

7:15 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Meet the 2022 CIO ORBIE Finalists

SeattleCIO has announced finalists for the 2022 Seattle CIO of the Year® ORBIE® Awards, which recognizes the best-of-the-best in Seattle technology leadership. Winners will be announced at the CIO of the Year Awards on June 24, 2022 at the The Westin Bellevue.

2022 Awards Season

CIO of the Year nominees & finalists are honored at a series of executive events, beginning with the Nominee Event and ending with the CIO of the Year ORBIE Awards.



Seattle CIO of the Year Awards sponsors are highly valued partners invited by local CIOs to experience the unique opportunity of recognizing the senior technology leadership of top organizations in Seattle through a series of year-long events.


2022 Seattle CIO of the Year Awards Agenda

7:15 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. Pre-Event Networking
7:30 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. VIP Reception
8:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. CIO of the Year® Awards

Leadership Award Recipient

Charu Jain, Alaska Airlines

As the senior vice president of merchandising and innovation, Charu Jain serves as a change leader driving strategy and execution for both employee and guest-facing innovation along with taking Alaska Air Group to the next level with merchandising our products and services and managing our ever-evolving distribution channels. In collaboration with the commercial team, operating divisions and technology teams, Charu oversees the implementation of technology and processes that drive forward momentum around growing revenues, defining guest interaction, employee experience and innovation. Charu joined Alaska Airlines in 2017 as vice president information technology services and chief information officer, where she led the technology integration of Virgin America and a highly engaged organization with more than 500 information technology professionals fueled to create an airline people love by connecting people through technology.

Explore 20 years of CIO ORBIE finalists and winners.